Elimar Pigeon Services Home Page
only search Elimar Pigeon Portal
An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier
An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier Elimar Pigeon Services Home Page An Elimar Preferred Supplier An Elimar Preferred Supplier
Elimar On-Line Shop

Laurieston Homing Society Presentation & Quiz 2017

Laurieston Homing Society held its presentation of prizes and quiz on Friday 24th November in Grahamston bowling club guests for the evening were Norman Renton and Andrew Lees from Eye Valley both multi national winning fanciers in the SNFC and SNRPC and two true gentlemen of the sport. Many thanks to all that attended on a very cold night especially those who travelled a distance to support the night. The club is grateful to you all.


 Top prize winners again this year was Angus and Alan Orr, winning 14 trophys

Coldstream ob - Clark trophy,  Coldstream 2 OB - Bridge Inn trophy, Wakefield OB - Wardrope trophy, Bedhampton OB – Bobby Steed Memorial, old bird average, SNFC Buckingham - Strang Trophy, SNFC Alecon - Willie Steed Memorial, SNFC Buckingham YB – Chelsea Strang Trophy,  3 longest race average - Alice Jack Memorial, Best Ave 2 Fed Opens - Peter Dick Memorial, Yearling Derby - Darren Trophy,  Bedhamton & 2 Fed Opens - Rintoul Trophy, Bird of the Year - Winters Memorial, Ripon YB - Unikon Trophy, Combined Average trophy, quite some flying with a small team of pigeons the also won fed and combine trophys and some fantastic national positions.


                                                                       Alan Orr                                                                             Angus Orr

Alan and Angus Orr


Martin Conlin collected trophys for Alnwick OB - GR Stein Trophy, Ripon OB - Duchess trophy

Martin Conlin

 Willie Alves won Catterick OB - Msxwell trophy, Newark - Tam Bain Trophy and Alnwick YB – Gus Braidwood Trophy

 Secretary Jim Jack who sadly has had to give his pigeons up won Leicester OB - Yardley Trophy

Jim Jack

Sandy Watson won Coldstream YB   - Jenkins Trophy

Willie Orr collected Coldstream 2 YB - Braidwood Senior Trophy and Towlaw YB - James Fordam Trophy

Willie Orr

Scott Morrison collected 3 trophys Catterick YB - D McNaughton Memorial Trophy, Young Bird average trophy and 3 last YB race average – Steven Jack Memorial, 

Scott Morrison

a great night was had by all with a exellent buffet supplied by Cheryll and Stovies made by secretary Jim Jack.

Thanks again to all that attended and all that donated and purchased pigeons.


Alistair McNaughton

Report Stray Pigeons Here