Established 1979 Company Number: 11693988 VAT Registration Number: 284 0522 13 +44 (0)1606 836036 +44 (0)7871 701585

Northwest RPC 2012 Prize Giving



by Neil Crean

The Northwest RPC had their annual prize giving at the Commons Inn bar on the Mallow road, Cork. The guest of honour for the evening was Alan O Connell from the Ballyphehane club who is currently both secretary and treasurer of the Cork Federation. We would like to thank all who attended, especially from other clubs to celebrate with the winners.

The race winners of 2012 consisted of the Mulcahy Bros who also won 1st, 2nd and 3rd federation from Talbenny with young birds also winning 1st federation from Monaghan young birds - great performances. Also M. Crean winning 1st federation from Penzance and the Wall Bros who won the federation from Vannes Plaudren ending up 11th INFC on one of the worst King's Cup races recorded. Of the twelve birds timed from the St Malo race, again six were timed from the Northwest. These results show the calibre of fanciers within the club, all whom give 100% dedication, especially to the classic events.

Rachel Mulcahy, Gerard Mulcahy, Conor Mulcahy and Neil Crean

Michael Crean & Alan O Connell

Anthony Wall and Gillian Oxford

Bill O Hare, Joe Freyne, Noel Barry, Mick Long and Richard Harris

Willie Long, Mark Long, Gerard Forde and Larry Morey

Eileen Buckley, John Buckley, Roy Stewart and Lisa Stewart

Joe Freyne & Alan O Connell

Gerard Forde & Alan O Connell

Larry Morey & Alan O Connell

Mark Long & Alan O Connell

Conor Mulcahy & Alan O Connell

Anthony Wall & Alan O Connell

Jim O Donovan & Alan O Connell