Established 1979 Company Number: 11693988 VAT Registration Number: 284 0522 13 +44 (0)1606 836036 +44 (0)7871 701585

The Nottingham North Road Federation - 15-07-21

The Nottingham North Road Federation

The federation was racing from Blaydon in the north east of England alongside the River Tyne and being the 120/ 150 mile mark race point for its members head convoyer Ian Daikin and site agent and local pigeon fancier Alan Todd got the race on its way on the 5/6/21 at 8.00am into a light variable wind. 

The top ten in the federation were as follows taking first federation was Billy Bearder & Sons flying 138 miles with a 3y blue widowhood cock which is a grandson off Bill’s Pride, their Kings Cup winner from Lerwick on his sires side of Wildemeersch based crossed with a Bushart hen purchased from the Johnson & Haskard auction sale their winning velocity was 1484.

Billy Bearder
Billy Bearder

2nd federation was Mick Horton flying 138 miles with a 2y blue hen doing 1477.

Mick Horton
Mick Horton

3rd & 10th federation was Shaun Pilgrim flying 134 miles his both birds being widowhood flown cocks his first a 3y blue cock & his second a 2y blue cock both being Jan Grondelier X Syndicate loft birds with velocities of 1475 & 1462.

4th federation flying 139 miles was Kevin & Donna Spires with a 1y blue roundabout system flown Dirk Van Den Bulck hen that originates from Micky Lennon of Nuneaton stock birds doing 1475.282.

5th federation was Kevin Lawson flying 124 miles with a 4y chequer Herman Cuesters widowhood cock that is already a multiple first prize winning faithful bird doing 1463.

6th, 7th & 8th federation was Riggott & Richardson flying 123 miles with their widowhood cock flown team consisting of their faithful Wildemeersch and Lambrecht’s with velocities of 3x birds together doing 1462.

9th federation was Neil Pickering & Son flying 124 miles with a 2y blue cock following Riggott &  Richardson by just a few seconds also on 1462.403.

Over at the clubs now Ruddington FC 1st B Bearder & Sons 1484 2nd Mick Horton 1477.

Syston FC 1st Michael Thorpe 1370 2nd Mr & Mrs Pateman & Son 1359.

Cotgrave FC 1st H T Farrelly 1419 2nd Dougie & Tommy Fisher 1409

Calverton FC 1st Phil Rowson 1452 2nd Mr & Mrs Frank Widdison 1442.

Blidworth FC 1st John Swinn 1455 2nd Mr & Mrs Tom Mounsey 1413.

Hucknall FC 1st & 2nd Shaun Pilgrim 1475 & 1462

Eastwood FC 1st John Martin 1436 2nd Ernest Gregory 1425

Newark FC 1st & 2nd Robert Pacey 1449 & 1426

Ollerton FC 1st Kevin Lawson 1463 2nd Riggott & Richardson 1462.

The Rat Man.