Established 1979 Company Number: 11693988 VAT Registration Number: 284 0522 13 +44 (0)1606 836036 +44 (0)7871 701585

Wsrnfc Agm - January 2015



Report by Gareth Watkins


The AGM of the Welsh South Road National Flying Club took place on Sunday 11th January 2015. From what I gather having spoken to some of those present, it was fairly well attended and the business at hand was dealt with efficiently and in a good natured manner.

The election of officers demonstrated this good will as all officers were re-elected en bloc with the exception of the press officer. A vote of thanks was given to retiring PO John Dixon in recognition of his service over a long period of time during which time he has highlighted the performances of generations of successful members of the Welsh fancy.

The officers elected are:-

Chairman: Roy Griffiths.

President: Charlie Bradshaw.

Vice Chairman: B Davies.

Secretary/Treasurer: Charlie Silver.

Committee: John Webber, Henry Preece, John Burgham.

Press Officer: Gareth Watkins.

Notices of Motion were as follows

Alteration to Rule 9 Delete all wording after the words "10% has been deducted for club funds". This was passed.

Delete in its entirety Rule 18 and replace with new rule That the H.Q of the Welsh SRNFC be the Rhydefelin Non Political Club, Pontypridd, CF37 5 LS. This was passed.

Delete club race rule 12 and replace with new race rule 12 "Pigeons timed in at any time on day of release must be phoned in within 60 minutes of clocking. Failure to do so will entail disqualification. The first pigeon timed in AFTER first day must be phoned in by 6 pm each day. After 6 pm each day the 60 minute rule comes back into effect." This was passed.

All business concluded the meeting was brought to a close.

I've included photos of some of the winners of the National races during the 2014 season with this news report. Unfortunately I do not have photos of all the successful fanciers but will include them at a later date if I am able to get hold of them. My thanks to Chris Sutton for providing most of the photos included here.

Here's wishing all members a successful and enjoyable season.

John & Ann Rake - 1st Open National Tarbes 2014

Daniel Pipe of the Strickland & G.son partnership

Jason & Dad of the Lovell Bros partnership

John and Pat Webber who clocked the only bird on the day into Wales in the 2014 Bergerac race winning 1st National

Ron Scammell and Paul Peploe with Dellan Scammell

Stuart & Gareth Treharne who enjoyed a marvellous season in 2014 winning 1st WSRNFC Saintes plus BICC Falaise & 1st Open BICC Poitiers