Established 1979 Company Number: 11693988 VAT Registration Number: 284 0522 13 +44 (0)1606 836036 +44 (0)7871 701585

Nottingham North Road Fed 18-02-20


East Midlands & Yorkshire


Gregg Johnson


Nottingham North Road Federation


?The federation held its 2019 season presentation evening on Friday night on the 14th of February at the federations head quarter’s Calverton Sports and Social Club were a very well attended evening was supported with members, families and none members attended with over 100 in attendance. It was a time to have a final reflection on yet another season gone by with 2019 now well and truly gone with a good old social catch up, This was a meeting of new friends in the sport with new discussions in mid flow what I could see.

A live band was in attendance on the stage playing for the night playing 60s, 70s, 80’s, 90’s, 00’s plus many of today’s songs so a wide selection for all to enjoy was played I must comment on how talented the band was.


After some songs played it was time to get the presentation on the way with federation president Andy Kemp taking the microphone at the trophy table with chairman Rob Walton at his side were a great glimmering selection of trophies medals and shields were on display waiting for their collection.


Andy gave a speech on mentioning how the federation was running and aims to do, he then thanked all who attended the evening event and for key role persons who help every day running of the federation. The guest of honour for the evening to present the prizes for the night was Raymond Knight who is the secretary of the NRCC with his wife Julie Knight. Every federation member that had received a federation position in the top twenty was called out to come and collect their prizes.


The federations 2019 highest prize winner was Kevin Lawson followed by Paul Crookes so to the trophy and medal winners list now. Thurso Gold medal winner EW Hudson & Russell and E Chambers trophy and shield was Mick Wilson. Thurso North section silver Medal winner was Riggott & Richardson. Lerwick Gold medal and Evens & Nightingale Trophy plus the Roger Marshall Trophy was won by John Norris.  Perth and Fraserburgh Averages was Riggott & Richardson winning the Arch Riley & Son Shield Lerwick. 1st North Section Silver Medal was won by D Nutthall & Son. All 4 Scottish racepoint averages was won by Paul Crooks winning the Frank Perkins Scottish Averages Cup Ripon YB George ESQ. Portland Trophy, Perth Shield & Rose Bowl, Berwick YB championship trophy and Gold medal, YB Average Platter were won by Kevin Lawson. Thurso Fraserburgh & Perth averages plus the Thomas Harling Memorial trophy, Old bird averages Platter, Berwick YB south section Silver medal were won by Paul Crooks


After all trophy winners and all other scorers collected their prizes more music was played by the band followed then the nights raffle prize draw announced with over 30 prizes on offer to win went round the room well but most being won by the Syston Leicester Mob so plenty of bottles of spirits to drink in the mini bus trip Back down to Leicester was sampled. It was then time to fill your plate with the Buffet spread being opened with a stampede of hungry guests gorging on the wonderful spread laid on for all to enjoy. After bellies were full the band played several songs so talking drinking and even a few valentine’s night dance floor grooves were in full swing. As the night came to an end with taxis and minibuses in the carpark waiting, a great evening was enjoyed by all that’s all for now folks all the best keep dry be Happy.
The Rat Man...

Kevin Lawson with Ray Knight

Paul Crooks

Andy Kemp & Grandson

Billy Bearder Jnr

George Bell


John "Nifty" Norris

John Weeks

Jonny Parker

Kevin Spiers

L & A cole


L & M Horton

Mick Wilson

Mr Cresswell

Peter Norris

Robert Walton

Ryan Nutthall

Tim Farelley

Gregg Johnson