Established 1979 Company Number: 11693988 VAT Registration Number: 284 0522 13 +44 (0)1606 836036 +44 (0)7871 701585

Kelsointhe Scottish Borders 01-08-19




Tom Corrie jnr

Kelso in the Scottish borders was our first race point of the young bird season. The decision was taken to race mark on Saturday for a Sunday race due to the poor weather forecast. The 3,100 birds and five Fauldhouse club baskets were away at 08 10 hrs in a light North East wind. Unfortunately, it turned out a "real stinker" of a race with heavy losses recorded throughout the federation. The winning velocities in most clubs around 700s.

Those velocities tell their own story!


This week recording 1st west section 1st Open is James McGuire of Burnbank club in Hamilton. James winner is a performance Louella Busschaert lines and was looking at his hen for motivation. This pigeon recorded an excellent velocity and easily won the federation by 84ypm

Well done Jim on a super performance.


Well not much more to say about this week, just hope the racing improves!



Around the clubs




1st J McGuire

2nd T Douglas 

3rd,4th A McInnes

5th W Boswell


Jim McGuire wins1st section, 1st Open Lanarkshire federation 



1st,2nd,3rd I Rankin

4th J Wilkinson

5th A Stewart


New Stevenson


1st F McMahon

2nd,3rd,4th JJK Gillon

5th Quinn & Higgins 2 




1st J Murphy

2nd C Gillespie

3rd P Stangoe

4th J Murphy

5th D Mitchell & Son


John Murphy wins Clarkston & Dist



1st A Wylie jnr





1st,2nd,3rd,4th Tallis & McDonagh

2nd G Baird

Tommy McDonagh wins Greenfield 2nd Open




1st J Cosgrove & Son

2nd,3rd,4th,5th W Lennox

John Cosgrove & Son win Larkhall




1st j & K Miller 

2nd T McGinn

3rd Lindsay & Henderson

4th W Smart

5th D Crawford




1st J & K Miller

2nd T McGinn

3rd Wilson & Cairns

4th W Smart

5th T McSorley

Kevin Miller wins Newmains & Cambusnethan/Morningside clubs


Lanarkshire Social Circle


1st,2nd,4th I Rankin

3rd Lindsay & Henderson

5th J Wilkinson 

Ian Rankin (R) wins Airdrie & Lanarkshire Social Circle and 1st,2nd,3rd Centre section




1st,2nd,3rd Graham Bros

4th,5th A Wilkie


Andy Graham (L) wins Carluke


Lanark & Dist


1st T Greenfield

2nd D K Burnside


Tam Greenfield wins Lanark & Dist



1st A Crook

2nd,5th C Gray

3rd ,4th J J Hood


Alfie Cook

Coatbridge SC


1st J Forsyth

2nd,3rd Pollock & Cairney

4th,5th Sharp Cummings Durning


 Jim Forsyth wins Coatbridge SC


5 sent 118 birds


1st,2nd,3rd,4th J Burt




1st,2nd, E Robin Jnr


Eddie Robin Jnr wins Cambuslang




1st,2nd,3rd J Cassidy

4th A Selfridge& Son

5th A Townsley


Jim Cassidy wins Dalziel

Uddingston & Dist


1st J Moffat

2nd D Wood

3rd J Wood

4th J Malloy

5th J Cullen


Jim Moffat (L) wins Uddingston & Dist


Federation Combine Average Leader Board


1st J Cullen 1231

2nd GWP Macaloney 1215

3rd G Mann 1204

4th A Nelson 1201

5th J & K Miller 1201

6th Eadie & Kelly 1199